bjamieson_cobweb2

“Cobweb” – F5.6, 70mm, 1/100, October 28, 2016, Sony a7S

I took this photo as part of my theme pictures, cobwebs. There were plenty of those. I edited this in Lightroom, increased the contrast, decreased the exposure, and increased the clarity. I also cropped the photo.

 

bjamieson_levitation_teacher

“Levitation” -F4, 32mm, 1/30 sec, October 28, 2016, Sony a7S

This levitation image is actually a combination of 7 different photos. Each apple was in a different photo, which I masked the arm and body of the person holding the apples, an image of my model standing on a bench, and one where everything was taken out of the image and I could get the “clean” image. Everything else was masked in or revealed.

bjamieson_apple_empty

bjamieson_apple_lev

bjamieson_apple

bjamieson_apple2

I only included four of the photos, but you get the point.

 

breannejamieson_abstract

“White” – F5.6, 130mm, 1/100, October 28, 2016, Sony a7S

This is my abstract photo. I borrowed a macro lens to take a photo of some bird poop on the front window of the hotel. I didn’t edit it much in Photoshop, just increased contrast slightly.

 

cobweb-wire

“Cobweb Wire” – October 28, 2016, Sony a7S

Again, this is part of my set of photos for my theme. This was in the back of the hotel in the kitchen. The cobweb is attached to the wire holding up the smoke vent. I edited this in Photoshop, increasing contrast and adding a vignette.

 

bjamieson_deer

“Deer” – F5.6, 70mm, 1/80 sec, October 28, 2016, Sony a7S

As the day was ending, I was on the side of town by the river. There was a family of deer walking by. In Photoshop, I cropped in to the deer, increased contrast, and altered saturation.

